How do I make a customer inactive?

You are here:
< Back

In this guide I will show you how to make a customer inactive.

1st: From the dashboard, open the “Customer Overview”.

2nd: Once in the “Customer Overview”, search for the customer you’re looking for go into the customer file and go to the tab “Additional Information”
3rd: Once here there is a tick box in the “Additional” line called “Active”, if you untick that and then press save, that will then make that customer inactive.